Nominations Open for Eighth Annual Leadership in Alcohol Regulation Award

Nominations are open for the Center for Alcohol Policy’s Eighth Annual Leadership in Alcohol Regulation Award.

The award recognizes the work of alcohol regulators across the country who oversee the alcohol industry and promote public health and safety. Any governmental agency or its employees working to promote and enforce alcohol laws and regulations are eligible for the award. Potential nominees include programs that have achieved positive results or individuals within an agency going above and beyond the call of duty. 

Last year, Debbi Beavers, director of the Kansas Alcoholic Beverage Control, was the recipient of the Seventh Annual Leadership in Alcohol Regulation Award. Mrs. Beavers was selected for leading the agency and the industry through the profound changes that have occurred in beverage alcohol regulations in Kansas over the last two years.

Nominations should provide information on how the nominee serves as an example to others in the alcohol regulation industry. Consideration will be given to how the actions of the nominee are helpful to other agencies or employees, achieve desired results and engage or impact a broad coalition of stakeholders. Self-nominations are permitted, and letters of support are encouraged.

How to nominate:
Nomination forms may be emailed or mailed to: Center for Alcohol Policy, Attn: Leadership in Alcohol Regulation Award; 1101 King St., Suite 600-A; Alexandria, VA 22314. They may also be submitted online here.

The deadline for nominations is July 17, 20205:30 p.m. EDT. Nominations postmarked/emailed after this deadline will not be considered.

For more information, please call (703) 519-3090 or email the Center for Alcohol Policy.


Subscribe to the RSS Feed
Center for Alcohol Policy
1101 King Street Ste 600-A Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 519-3090